Surf Lessons

We offer Group Surf Lessons every Saturday morning from 9:15am - noon. These lessons have a maximum of 8 people, broken up into two groups of 4 people, and are open to kids and adults ages 9 and up.

We also offer Private Group Lessons weekdays from 9:30am - noon. The minimum group size is 3 people and the max is 5 people (we may be able to accommodate a larger group but you will need to contact us first).

Our availability is listed below and is updated in real time. Bookings are exclusively online using the sign up buttons below. Read on below to learn more about our lessons and what sets our surf lessons apart.

Surf Lesson Availability

This calendar is updated in real time to reflect our current availability for surf lessons.

SURF LESSONS ARE OPEN FOR 2021!
Before booking, please read our latest updates on Surf Camp & COVID-19.


Saturday Morning Small Group Lessons
9:15AM to Noon
$89 per person
Sat, 06-19-21
(0 available)
Sat, 06-26-21
(0 available)
Sat, 07-03-21
(0 available)
Sat, 07-10-21
(0 available)
Sat, 07-17-21
(0 available)
Sat, 07-24-21
(5 available)
Sat, 07-31-21
(2 available)
Sat, 08-07-21
(7 available)
Sat, 08-14-21
(2 available)
Sat, 08-21-21
(7 available)
Sat, 08-28-21
(4 available)
Sat, 09-04-21
(8 available)
Sat, 09-11-21
(8 available)
Sat, 09-18-21
(0 available)
Sat, 09-25-21
(0 available)

- Sign Up for Group Lessons -

 

Private Group Lessons
9:30AM to Noon
$95/pp
3 person minimum, 5 person maximum
Mon, 06-21-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Tue, 06-22-21
(OPEN)
Wed, 06-23-21
(OPEN)
Thu, 06-24-21
(OPEN)
Fri, 06-25-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Mon, 06-28-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Tue, 06-29-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Wed, 06-30-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Thu, 07-01-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Fri, 07-02-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Mon, 07-05-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Tue, 07-06-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Wed, 07-07-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Thu, 07-08-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Fri, 07-09-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Mon, 07-12-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Tue, 07-13-21
(OPEN)
Wed, 07-14-21
(OPEN)
Thu, 07-15-21
(OPEN)
Fri, 07-16-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Mon, 07-19-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Tue, 07-20-21
(OPEN)
Wed, 07-21-21
(OPEN)
Thu, 07-22-21
(OPEN)
Fri, 07-23-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Mon, 07-26-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Tue, 07-27-21
(OPEN)
Wed, 07-28-21
(OPEN)
Thu, 07-29-21
(OPEN)
Fri, 07-30-21
(OPEN)
Mon, 08-02-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Tue, 08-03-21
(OPEN)
Wed, 08-04-21
(OPEN)
Thu, 08-05-21
(OPEN)
Fri, 08-06-21
(OPEN)
Mon, 08-09-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Tue, 08-10-21
(OPEN)
Wed, 08-11-21
(OPEN)
Thu, 08-12-21
(OPEN)
Fri, 08-13-21
(OPEN)
Mon, 08-16-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Tue, 08-17-21
(OPEN)
Wed, 08-18-21
(OPEN)
Thu, 08-19-21
(OPEN)
Fri, 08-20-21
(OPEN)
Mon, 08-23-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Tue, 08-24-21
(OPEN)
Wed, 08-25-21
(OPEN)
Thu, 08-26-21
(OPEN)
Fri, 08-27-21
(OPEN)
Mon, 08-30-21
(UNAVAILABLE)
Tue, 08-31-21
(OPEN)
Wed, 09-01-21
(OPEN)
Thu, 09-02-21
(OPEN)
Fri, 09-03-21
(OPEN)

- Book a Private Group Lesson -

What Sets Our Surf Lessons Apart?

Lots of surf shops offer surf lessons, but Surf Camp is the only dedicated surf school in the region: all we do is teach people to surf!

Located at Scarborough Beach, Surf Camp has access to the prime surf real estate in Southern Maine
Our surf lessons offer the in depth instruction from experienced, professional instructors.
In and out of the water, we provide one-on-one hands on instruction to make sure everyone has a good time.
Comprehensive surf lessons teach you how to surf from fundamentals through advanced techniques
  • Experienced Instructors
    On average, our instructors have been teaching at surf camp for 6 years or more, which translates to the ability to teach practically anyone how to surf and make sure everyone has a great time.
  • Comprehensive Lessons
    Over 3 hours, our surf lessons take you through the fundamentals of surfing, ocean safety, and surf etiquette. Every student gets 1-on-1 attention, even in group lessons. You won't get a better surf lesson anywhere else.
  • An Incredible Location
    Surf Camp has exclusive access to Scarborough Beach for the purpose of surf instruction: we're the only organization that can get you out for a surf lesson on this amazing stretch of sand.
  • Quality Gear
    With over 40 surfboards and close to 100 wetsuits, we have the right equipment to get anyone out in the surf. Our gear is maintained to high standards to make sure your experience is second to none.

Good to Know

Lessons are run waves and weather permitting and may be canceled under certain conditions (e.g., waves too big or very poor weather), but otherwise we will go even in the rain!